Officers/Contact Info

Below are lodge leaders for 2019.

Lodge officers are elected every year in at the November meeting. All offices are for one year beginning January 1st, except trustee, which is for three years. Any member may run.

Are you interested in serving the lodge as a board member or committee member? Please contact President Dave Brown (info below) if you are interested in serving on the board or a committee in 2020. 

Position Name Email
President
Dave Brown president@norwaydc.org
Vice President
Shelley Mitchell vp@norwaydc.org
Secretary    Joel Myklebustsecretary@norwaydc.org
Treasurer
Greg Ovrebo  treasurer@norwaydc.org
Trustees (3-year terms)
Kari Sprecher (through 2019)
Andy Parks (through 2020)
Betty Reed (through 2021)
 
Building Manager Henry Hansen house@norwaydc.org
Counselor Doris Goodlett      
Cultural SkillsKatja Jacobsen  Culturalskills@norwaydc.org
Financial Secretary
Henry Hansen
financial@norwaydc.org
Foundation Director Kari Sprecher  care@norwaydc.org
Greeters Marguerite Kause
Pat DeRoche
Doris Goodlett

Historian Joel Myklebust historian@norwaydc.org
Hospitality Director Susie Fosaaen  hospitality@norwaydc.org
LibrarianCarolyn Smith librarian@norwaydc.org
Marshall
Shelley Mitchell
Burt Koske
 
Musician Marguerite Kause  
Newsletter Editor/Database Manager
Marie Hansen editor@norwaydc.org
PhotographerJohn Olsen
Programs & Cultural Director Bill DeRoche programs@norwaydc.org
Publicity Director vacant

Sports & Recreation Director Greg Ovrebo sports@norwaydc.org
Webmaster Bill DeRoche
webmaster@norwaydc.org
Youth Director  Elspeth Christianson  youth@norwaydc.org
Committees
Audit Committee Chair
vacant
Care Committee Chair Kari Sprecher care@norwaydc.org
Festival Committee Chair
Denise Bowden
Shelley Mitchell
festival@norwaydc.org
Investment Committee ChairBill DeRoche programs@norwaydc.org
Interest Groups
Genealogy Interest Group
Joel Myklebust genealogy@norwaydc.org
Language Interest Group
Nina Smith
language@norwaydc.org
Reading Interest Group
Christine Meloni
reading@norwaydc.org