Officers/Contact List

Officer List 2021


Position Name Email

President Dave Brown president@norwaydc.org

Vice President Shelley Mitchell vp@norwaydc.org

Secretary Joel Myklebust secretary@norwaydc.org

Treasurer Greg Ovrebo treasurer@norwaydc.org

Trustees

Betty Reed (through 2021)

Doris Goodlett (through 2022)

Building Manager Henry Hansen house@norwaydc.org

Counselor Doris Goodlett

Cultural Skills Katja Jacobsen Culturalskills@norwaydc.org

Financial Secretary Henry Hansen financial@norwaydc.org

Foundation Director Kari Sprecher care@norwaydc.org

Greeters Marguerite Kause Pat DeRoche Doris Goodlett

Historian Joel Myklebust historian@norwaydc.org

Hospitality Director vacant

Librarian Carolyn Smith librarian@norwaydc.org

Marshall Shelley Mitchell

Musician Marguerite Kause

Newsletter Editor Marie Hansen editor@norwaydc.org

Database Manager Marie Hansen editor@norwaydc.org

Photographer John Olsen

Programs & Cultural Director Bill DeRoche programs@norwaydc.org

Publicity Director vacant

Sports & Recreation Director Greg Ovrebo sports@norwaydc.org

Webmaster Bill DeRoche webmaster@norwaydc.org

Youth Director Elspeth Christianson youth@norwaydc.org

Audit Committee Chair vacant

Care Committee Chair Kari Sprecher care@norwaydc.org

Festival Committee Chair Denise Bowden/Shelley Mitchel festival@norwaydc.org

Investment Committee Chair Bill DeRoche programs@norwaydc.org

Genealogy Interest Group Joel Myklebust genealogy@norwaydc.org

Language Interest Group Nina Smith language@norwaydc.org

Reading Circle Christine Meloni reading@norwaydc.org

Norwegian History Roundtable Bill DeRoche programs@norwaydc.org